You are here: Home Facilities BIGS - Land and Food Organization


Welcome to the BIGS-Land and Food Structure BIGS Land and Food.GIF


Members are the students of the graduate school, the principle scientists, and the supervisors and lecturers of the graduate school. Student membership will expire at the end of the PhD studies.

Graduate School Steering Committee

Members of the Graduate School Board are:

  • Scientific Director: Prof. Dr. Jan-Henrik Haunert (Vice-Dean for Research and Young Scientists / Institute of of  Geodesy and Geoinformation)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Heckelei (Institute for Agricultural and Food Economics)
  • Prof. Dr. Heiko Schoof (Institute of Crop Science and Resource Conservation)
  • Prof. Dr. Ute Nöthlings (Institute of Nutrition and Food Science)
  • Prof. Dr. Helga Sauerwein (Institute of Animal sciences)
  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kusche (Institue of Geodesy and Geoinformation)
  • Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Südekum (Head of the PhD admission board)
  • Scientific Coordinator (Dr. Eveline Bergmüller)


With the admission each student of the graduate school will be supervised by at least two principle scientists of the graduate school. The team student and supervisors will plan the individual course program.



Document Actions